October 16, 2008

  • Fetus Update III

    We had our 16 week appointment with our midwife today. Everything seems to be on target-- uterus can be palpated just below my belly button, heart rate was in the 150s. Because I lost ~15 pounds in the first few months, my clothes are still fitting fine so I haven't yet had to explore the daunting world of maternity fashion. I did find out my blood type today and much to my surprise, I am Rh negative. DH, who has donated blood fairly frequently, says that he doesn't remember what his blood type is but thinks he has a card somewhere where the info was written down for him. I've only ever half-heartedly read anything about Rhogam, so I guess I actually need to go back and read about whether to skip the 28 week shot and just have the postpartum shot if the baby is Rh+ or have both or what. Hopefully DH will be negative, too, and I won't have to worry about it.

    In other news, the in-laws are coming into town on Friday. It'll be nice to see them, but it means I need to whip the house into shape-- which, sadly, does not involve standing around cracking a whip while things magically clean themselves and put themselves away.

Comments (3)

  • Congratulations on a decent office visit.  Hope all goes well with visiting family.  Will you be getting an ultrasound?

  • thanks for the update! I love updates!

  • yay! i was missing your updates! i cant believe you're 16 weeks. i am also rh-, and have always gotten the pp shot only, except this last time. i agree, hopefully your dh is -, too. that shot hurts! all our love!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment